Irritable

There’s something about being pregnant that makes me extremely irritable. Not that I am the most patient person on regular days but man now I’m just annoyed at everything. Being tired from growing the baby doesn’t really help, it’s a viscous cycle. Alot of it has to do with my super sensitive senses, especially smell and hearing.

Things I’ve been angry about recently:

I can’t fall asleep but I know I’ll be up two hours before my alarm goes off
I’m up two hours before my alarm goes off

I’m queasy-I’m hungry-I’m queasy-I’m hungry

Loud sneezes really assault my senses and make me want to punch the person

Your perfume stinks

Oh my God has TV always been this annoying sounding? turn-it-off-turn-it-off!

People cutting in front of me to get on the train or bus

Why are you chewing that cookie so loud? Also, cookies smell (bad).

The other night in the middle of watching a DVD I got really angry and started scolding N out of the blue. I accused him of having us stay up too late and was he going to shave because I was going to be late for work if he waited till morning and oh my god why aren’t we asleep already. He stared at me dumbfounded and then we both started to laugh. It was really a good rant I was on.

I really hope this lets up soon.

September 24, 2009. first trimester, pregnancy.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

