Status Update

Just like Amber and Mrs. Shortcake I have decided to keep track of weekly changes. I can’t believe the second trimester is already here and I have not been very consistent with documentation at all. Look out for baby bump pictures soon.

Second Trimester

How far along? 14 weeks 3 days

Milestones: Completed the first trimester!

Total weight gain/loss: Not sure

Maternity clothes? I’m starting to feel constricted in the waist but my slouchy pants and dresses are doing the trick. Regular jeans and pants not so much.

Sleep: It’s hit or miss. I wake up at least once a night to pee and am very thirsty and kinda hungry but I’ve not resorted to nighttime feeds for myself yet.

Best moment this week: Waking up in the morning and not running to the bathroom to throw up

Movement: Looking forward to feeling something soon

Food cravings: Craving for rice and spiced curries. Aversion to grilled chicken or meat that is chunky.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: Wine

What I am looking forward to: 11 days till we find out the sex!

Weekly Wisdom/ Snide Comments: If you’re having a girl your complexion will improve and it will worsen(darken) if its a boy

November 20, 2009. Tags: . pregnancy, second trimester.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

