Weekly check-in

Second Trimester

How far along? 16 weeks

Milestones: Completed four months

Total weight gain/loss: gained 2.7 kgs/ 6 pounds this month but I’m one and a half kgs less than my starting weight. (not for long!)

Maternity clothes? Not quite. Though slouchy pants and leggings are all I can manage. Can’t wait to shop in the U.S.

Sleep: Yes. Early. And naps. I’m exhausted by 9pm.

Best moment this week: Seeing the baby at the 16 week scan and hearing is “most likely” a girl!

Movement: Felt a few thumps but looking forward to more consistent communication soon

Food cravings: Hmm………none really.

Belly Button in or out? In

What I miss: Still wine

What I am looking forward to: Growing the bump in the next few weeks to show off to my American family and friends.

Weekly Wisdom/ Snide Comments: “The sex doesn’t matter as long as its healthy.” So true…but I still (want to) believe we’re having a daughter

December 1, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

